• American scientists win 2017 Nobel Prize for Physics

The 2017 Nobel Physics Prize was awarded to Rainer Weiss, Barry C. Barish and Kip S. Thorne for their contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves, apa reported citing Euronews.

The prize is being announced today by Sweden’s Royal Academy of Sciences.

Winners are rewarded with 9 million kronor (940 thousand euros).

Karabakh Today

03.10.2017 16:04
Category America